Sunday, April 14, 2013

10 Time Champions!

We competed in the EV Challenge this weekend (April 12-14), winning First Place Overall for the 10th consecutive year. The car finished first place overall, and the truck won second place overall.  Also, Steve Garrett was named the new Executive Director of the EV Challenge.

Detailed Results are as follows:
1st Place Overall, 1991 Toyota MR2
2nd Place Overall, 2001 Ford Ranger
1st Place, Modifided Class
1st Place, Truck Class
1st Place, School Initiative
1st Place, Troubleshooting
1st Place, Jeopardy, Truck Team
2nd Place, Jeopardy, Car Team
1st Place, Oral Presentation, Car team
2nd Place, Oral Presentation, Truck Team
1st Place, Vehicle Design, Modified Class
2nd Place, Vehicle Design, Truck Class
1st Place, Autocross, Truck Class
2nd Place, Autocross, Modified Class
1st Place, Range, Modified Class
1st Place, Range, Truck Class
2nd Place, Acceleration, Truck Class
3rd Place, Acceleration, Modified Class

A VERY special thanks to Ron Latronico and Kenny Sessions for towing our vehicles to the event!
That's a BIG trophy!

No comments:

Post a Comment